Uncategorized

How I found my happily ever after…

Hi Guys,

Yes, I’ve caved. I’ve become one of those “blogsters.” I’ve always had a passion for writing (though I don’t know if I’m actually any good at it.) I think it all started from watching Carrie Bradshaw in Sex and the City typing on her laptop, smoking and looking so stylish at it.

Whilst I’m typing I actually hear her voice in my head, yet I’m not in a swanky New York Apartment, I’m actually sat on my sofa covered in cat hair in Essex.

So, let me tell you about myself. I married my soul mate, Harry in May last year. We met in college and I fancied the pants off of him, he was so confident without the cocky, arrogant part, but although we were in the same friendship group I didn’t actually talk too much to him (maybe the Emo-kid in me thought the hot Goth boy wouldn’t look twice at me.)

We dated other people and went to University in different towns but in 2010 we both moved back to our home towns and a reunion with our college friends was long over due. At this point I was dating someone so it was all platonic but we started talking and discovered we had a lot in common, however at the same time had so much that was different which made for a good conversation. A few weeks down the line I’d become single and he wanted a few of us to visit the pub he used to work at. Lets just say that the rest as they say is HISTORY!

I bagged myself a decent bloke who is always wanting to make me happy and six years down the line we have two cats, a beautiful baby boy and the rest of our lives to do our crazy dances in our kitchen!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

